Home N-13 News Forums Help Search
RegisterForgot password?
How to add image to post necklacesdiscou
Known bugs - 4.0.3 necklacesdiscou

Latest N-13 News 4.0.3

What is N-13 News?
Where can I get help?
Known bugs

Forums Help & Support Showing notice in a different page
Yagoalon
Posted on 11 Oct 2009, 08:04:12

Access: Member
Total Posts: 5
Joined: 2009-10-11

HI, i want to show the notice in a different page not in the maain, i mean, i have the index.php in where the short story is showed and a notice.php in where i want to see the full story.

Please any help!
Thak´s

#939
Chris
Posted on 11 Oct 2009, 15:43:14

Access: Admin
Total Posts: 1395
Joined: 2006-05-19

For your template, instead of using the [readmore][/readmore] tags use your own link like so

Code:
<a href="notice.php?id={id}">Read more</a>

This will open the full story on notice.php, assuming you've also included the script into notice.php that is.
#940
Last edited by Chris at 2009-10-11 16:08:53 Reason:
Yagoalon
Posted on 11 Oct 2009, 17:28:36

Access: Member
Total Posts: 5
Joined: 2009-10-11

Thanks, so usefull! now i need to leave the toggle short always enabled, how should i? thaank´s again!
#941
Chris
Posted on 11 Oct 2009, 17:41:01

Access: Admin
Total Posts: 1395
Joined: 2006-05-19

Edit the config.php file, on line ~148 you'll see this code

Code:
$minute = date('i',time() + $timezone);
$second = date('s',time() + $timezone);

Add this directly below it

Code:
$toggleshortstory = 1;

So it should now look like

Code:
$minute = date('i',time() + $timezone);
$second = date('s',time() + $timezone);
$toggleshortstory = 1;

Save and upload. Now when you add a new post the short story will be shown by default.
#942
Yagoalon
Posted on 11 Oct 2009, 22:26:47

Access: Member
Total Posts: 5
Joined: 2009-10-11

Thanks a lot, all this is so helfull, i continued developping my new site, and i have two new problems,
the first, i need that the notice appear in orderbu in differnts divs cause my site will have middle dive and then it move to the rigth but it a differnt div, how could i make that the notice board continues in another div?
The second, my site is a footbal site and i need to add matcch scores to the new notice form how could i do it?
I ve remebered that when i push preview and there is a "" or ' or some special character the systems puts me \"\" a slash before
thanks a lot !!
#943
Last edited by Yagoalon at 2009-10-11 22:42:19 Reason:
Chris
Posted on 11 Oct 2009, 22:58:01

Access: Admin
Total Posts: 1395
Joined: 2006-05-19

Regarding the first 2 problems, you're entirely on your own on those I can't help you with that.

The \ characters automatically being added is a PHP setting called magic_quotes, see this thread on how to fix it.
#944
Network-13.com © 2013